Documentary Companion To Storming The Court (Aspen Coursebook)
Documentary Companion To Storming The Court (Aspen Coursebook)
Brand: Wolters Kluwer Law Business

Documentary Companion To Storming The Court (Aspen Coursebook)

  • Publish Date: 2009-07-01
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Brandt Goldstein;Rodger Citron;Molly Beutz Land

Regular price $43.20 Sale price $113.18

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days

A Documentary Companion to Storming the Court, using key litigation documents, leads the reader through the high-profile lawsuit chronicled in Storming the Court, a nonfiction title by Brandt Goldstein that tracks the lawsuit filed by human rights lawyers and Yale law students on behalf of Haitian refugees detained at the American Navy base in Guantanamo Bay, Cuba. Following in the tradition of books such as The Buffalo Creek Disaster and A Civil Action, Storming the Court is an engaging, easy-to-read account of a complex civil trial in which law students play many of the key roles.

Meticulously documented to make moving between the original book and the companion trouble-free, this lively, accessible book will provoke energetic discussion and debate among students. Suitable for use in any civil procedure course, the documentary companion:
Uses the real case to illustrate a wide array of important legal concepts , particularly those taught in first-year civil procedure;
Includes key litigation documents and other original materials from the case along with notes, comments, hypotheticals, and questions that serve as excellent teaching tools;
Features photos of the key characters in the lawsuit and of the naval base at Guantanamo Bay, which further enhances the realism for students.

What better way to bring litigation to life for your students and help them understand what the concepts and rules look like in practice than to follow a complex trial step-by-step. A Documentary Companion to Storming the Court takes a gripping and extremely readable book and turns it into a powerful teaching tool.


More from this collection

Customer Reviews