Dark Truth: A Novel
Dark Truth: A Novel
Ballantine Books

Dark Truth: A Novel

  • Publish Date: 2005-10-25
  • Binding: Mass Market Paperback
  • Author: Mariah Stewart

Regular price $13.32 Sale price $48.17

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.

WILL THE TRUTH SET HER FREEOR SET A TRAP?

Murder didnt end Nina Maddens lifeit destroyed it. When her father was charged with the serial killings of several college students, Nina and her mother became pariahs in their small Maryland town. Though Nina never believed the hideous accusations, evidence led to her fathers conviction and guaranteed the death penalty. After the execution, Nina left Stone River to escape the hatred and persecution . . . but she couldnt shake the lingering doubts.

More than twenty years later, those doubts are stirred to grim life. A new series of murders is plaguing Stone River: a killing spree that bears a striking resemblance to the one that sent Ninas father to the death chamber. And Nina isn t the only one disturbed enough by the gruesome events to take notice. Wes Powell, the cop who pursued the original case, cant ignore the eerie similarities between the crimes . . . nor their harrowing implications. Drawn back into a mystery that refuses to die, Nina and Wes will cross paths on their dangerous questand find themselves in the crosshairs of a bloodthirsty predator.

In matters of crime, there are many versions of the truth.

Customer Reviews