Damage Done
Panitch Amanda

Damage Done

  • Publish Date: 2016-05-17
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Amanda Panitch

Regular price $13.89 Sale price $47.45

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

In the vein of E. Lockharts We Were Liars and Gillian Flynns Gone Girl, Panitchs novel delivers a heart-pounding, emotionally charged story. --SLJ

22 minutes separate Julia Vann's before and after.

Before: Julia had a twin brother, a boyfriend, and a best friend.

After: She has a new identity, a new hometown, and memories of those twenty-two minutes that refuse to come into focus. At least, thats what she tells the police.

Now that shes Lucy Black, her fresh start has attracted the attention of one of the hottest guys in school, a boy who will do anything to protect her. But when someone much more dangerous also takes notice, Lucys forced to confront the dark secrets she thought were safely left behind. How far will Julia go to keep her slate clean?

One thing is clear: The damage done can never be erased. Its only just beginning. . . .

In this deliciously twisted contemporary YA, family can be a real killer. For fans of We Were Liars and readers who love unique multiple perspectives that leave clues like breadcrumbs until they reach this thrillers stunning conclusion.

The closest we're going to get to a YA Gone Girl. . . . I was shocked and delightfully appalled by the twist and what followed. (Just read it; it's disturbingly wonderful, especially for YA.) --Entertainment Weekly

Teen fans of Gillian Flynn and James Patterson will embrace Damage Done and clamor for more. --Booklist

Exceedingly clever and surprisingly unsettling, Damage Done is an unforgettable read. --Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Made for You

In her incredible debut novel, Amanda Panitch leaves you on the edge of your seat. Prepare to be stunned. Prepare to be torn apart. --Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author of Bad Feminist

A real page-turner. . . . Nothing can prepare readers for its bombshell ending.
--New York Daily News

A brilliant thriller. Gillian Flynn for the YA set. --Amy Christine Parker, author of Gated

If you're a fan of shows like Pretty Little Liars or Revenge, give this book a try. --Bustle.com

Customer Reviews