The Accidental Alchemist (An Accidental Alchemist Mystery)
The Accidental Alchemist (An Accidental Alchemist Mystery)
The Accidental Alchemist (An Accidental Alchemist Mystery)
Pandian Gigi

The Accidental Alchemist (An Accidental Alchemist Mystery)

  • Publish Date: 2015-01-08
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Gigi Pandian

Regular price $13.10 Sale price $53.42

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

From USA Today bestselling author Gigi Pandian comes a modern tale of ancient intrigue

Unpacking her belongings in her new hometown of Portland, Oregon, herbalist and reformed alchemist Zoe Faust cant help but notice shes picked up a stowaway. Dorian Robert-Houdin is a living, breathing three-and-half-foot gargoylenot to mention a master of French cuisineand he needs Zoes expertise to decipher a centuries-old text. Zoe, whos trying to put her old life behind her, isnt so sure she wants to reopen her alchemical past . . . until the dead man on her porch leaves her no choice.

Includes recipes!

Praise:

A2016 Lefty Award winner for Best LCC Regional Mystery

This reviewer is eagerly anticipating more from this series, and a return of a cast more fun than an episode of Portlandia.RT BOOK REVIEWSwidth=width=width=width=1/2

Pandian . . . launches a supernatural cozy series that hits high marks for a modern twist on an ancient practice. Amusing supporting characters and historical details solidify this engaging mystery.LIBRARY JOURNAL

[A] lighthearted supernatural mystery . . . Pandian sets this series apart from other fluffy paranormal mysteries with Zoe's cute nonhuman sidekick and some mouthwatering vegan recipes. PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

A whimsical and charming supernatural mystery. MYSTERY SCENE

What really makes this book stand out, however, is the originality . . . Pandian has managed to create an eccentric and charming cast of characters readers are going to want to spend more time with.RT BOOK REVIEWSONLINE

The Accidental Alchemistis a recipe for a great read. Gigi Pandians pen never disappoints. JULIET BLACKWELL,NEW YORK TIMESBESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE WITCHCRAFT MYSTERY SERIES

Mysterious, captivating, and infused with the rich history of the Northwest . . . fantastic.PORTLAND BOOK REVIEW

A magical, whimsical cozy that will delight readers who enjoy Juliet Blackwell and Heather Weber mysteries! AVERY AAMES, AKA DARYL WOOD GERBER, AUTHOR OF THE CHEESE SHOP MYSTERIES

Zoe and Dorian are my new favorite amateur-sleuth duo! VICTORIA LAURIE,NEW YORK TIMESBESTSELLING AUTHOR

Readers won't want to put this book down. Vegetarian Journal

Customer Reviews