Edge of Midnight (The Chasing Evil Trilogy)
Edge of Midnight (The Chasing Evil Trilogy)

Edge of Midnight (The Chasing Evil Trilogy)

  • Publish Date: 2012-01-24
  • Binding: Mass Market Paperback
  • Author: Leslie Tentler

Regular price $13.26 Sale price $48.97

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

The writer becomes the story when crime reporter Mia Hale is discovered on a Jacksonville beachbloodied and disoriented, but alive. She remembers nothing, but her wounds bear the signature of a sadistic serial killer. After years lying dormant, The Collector has resumed his grim hobby: abducting women and taking gruesome souvenirs before dumping their bodies. But none of his victims has ever escapedand he wants Mia back, more than he ever wanted any of the others.

FBI agent Eric MacFarlane has pursued The Collector for a long time. The case runs deep in his veins, bordering on obsessionand Mia holds the key. She'll risk everything to recover her memory and bring the madman to justice, and Eric swears to protect this fierce, fragile survivor. But The Collector will not be denied. In his mind, he knows just how their story ends.

Customer Reviews