Margaret Atwood: A Reference Guide, 1988-2005
Margaret Atwood: A Reference Guide, 1988-2005
Brand: Scarecrow Press

Margaret Atwood: A Reference Guide, 1988-2005

  • Publish Date: 2007-05-22
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Shannon Hengen;Ashley Thomson

Regular price $118.88 Sale price $235.18

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Authors Shannon Hengen and Ashley Thomson have assembled a reference guide that covers all of the works written by the acclaimed Canadian author Margaret Atwood since 1988, including her novels Cat's Eye, The Robber Bride, Alias Grace, and the 2000 Booker Prize winner, The Blind Assassin. Rather than just including Atwood's books, this guide includes all of Atwood's works, including articles, short stories, letters, and individual poetry. Adaptations of Atwood's works are also included, as are some of her more public quotations. Secondary entries (i.e. interviews, scholarly resources, and reviews) are first sorted by type, and then arranged alphabetically by author, to allow greater ease of navigation.

The individual chapters are organized chronologically, with each subdivided into seven categories: Atwood's Works, Adaptations, Quotations, Interviews, Scholarly Resources, Reviews of Atwood's Works, and Reviews of Adaptations of Atwood's Works. The book also includes a chapter entitled Atwood on the Web, as well as extensive author and subject indexes.

This new bibliography significantly enhances access to Atwood material, a feature that will be welcomed by university, public, and school librarians. Margaret Atwood: A Reference Guide 1988-2005 will appeal not only to Atwood scholars, but to students and fans of one of Canada's greatest writers.

More from this collection

Customer Reviews