1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die
Octopus Publishing Group

1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die

  • Publish Date: 2008-12-22
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Robert Dimery

Regular price $25.32 Sale price $540.70

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days

1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die is a musical reference book edited by Robert Dimery, first published in 2005. The most recent edition consists of a list of albums released between 1955 and 2013, part of a series from Quintessence Editions Ltd. The book is arranged chronologically, starting with Frank Sinatra's In the Wee Small Hours[1] and the most recent edition concluding with The Next Day by David Bowie. Each entry in the list is accompanied by a short essay written by a music critic. The entries are accompanied by pictures, quotes, and additional information (such as the album's running time and producer). Film soundtracks were excluded unless they consisted fully of original material by a particular artist, which meant that compilations by various artists were also excluded.

More from this collection

Customer Reviews